Header

Search

Login

Changemaker

Every product has its own story. At "Changemaker" you can be sure it’s a good one.

american-express-shop-small-changemaker

You know exactly what you are buying here

"Changemaker" shares your demand for zeitgeist, the highest quality and a conscious approach to people, the environment and resources. You won’t find mass-produced goods here, and that’s a good thing. Only really valuable things from small or medium-sized cottage industries get a place on the stores’ shelves and in the online store. Behind each of these exciting objects is a story that is retold by "Changemaker" in its in-house blog and during personal conversations in the store. "Changemaker" therefore gives you an exciting look behind the scenes of the individual brands and at the people behind them. "Changemaker" is not only a new concept, but also a real source of inspiration for anyone who cares about the world.

Be a changemaker

Erich Geisser, Managing Director of "Changemaker", is proud of the ambitious store concept: "We are not changing the whole world, but we are changing that of our suppliers," because the heart of every "Changemaker" story is about fairly paid workers. It revolves around small-scale manufacturers who take their responsibility towards the environment and nature seriously, and each story ends with people, like you, who pay attention to fairness and their green conscience when shopping. At "Changemaker", the happy ending is included in the purchase price, so to speak.

Ethics kisses aesthetics

american-express-selects-changemaker-2

Erich Geisser

Managing Director of "Changemaker"

american-express-shop-small-changemaker

Valuable things

Behind each of these exciting objects is a story that is retold.

More Shop Small

Michelle’s Cupcakes

While staying with her family in London, Michelle Burke fell in love with a cupcake shop on Portobello Road. Back home, she started baking cupcakes herself – loosely based on the motto "learning by doing". Since 2009, Michelle has been sweetening the lives of many people in Zurich with her beloved cupcakes.

Ballett Shop Bern

Not just for ballerinas (and anyone dreaming of being one). At the Ballett Shop Bern, everyone can enjoy the wide selection of quality sportswear for dance, Pilates, artistic and apparatus gymnastics or general fitness training.

Header

Suche

Login

Changemaker

Jedes Produkt hat seine eigene Geschichte. Bei «Changemaker» haben Sie die Gewissheit, dass es eine gute ist.

american-express-shop-small-changemaker

Hier wissen Sie genau, was Sie kaufen

«Changemaker» teilt Ihren Anspruch auf Zeitgeistigkeit, höchste Qualität und einen bewussten Umgang mit Mensch, Umwelt und Ressourcen. Massenware sucht man hier vergebens und das ist auch gut so. Nur wirklich wertige Dinge aus kleinen oder mittelgrossen Manufakturen erhalten einen Platz in den Ladenregalen und im Online-Shop. Hinter jedem dieser spannenden Objekte steckt eine Geschichte, die bei «Changemaker» auf dem hauseigenen Blog und beim persönlichen Gespräch im Laden weitererzählt wird. «Changemaker» gewährt Ihnen so einen spannenden Blick hinter die Kulissen der einzelnen Marken und auf die Menschen dahinter. «Changemaker» ist nicht nur ein neues Konzept, sondern auch echte Inspirationsquelle für alle, denen die Welt am Herzen liegt.

Be a changemaker

Erich Geisser, Geschäftsführer von «Changemaker», ist stolz auf das ambitionierte Ladenkonzept: «Wir verändern nicht die ganze Welt, aber wir verändern die unserer Lieferanten.» Denn das Herzstück jeder «Changemaker»-Geschichte handelt von fair entlöhnten Arbeiterinnen und Arbeitern. Sie dreht sich um Kleinmanufakturen, die ihre Verantwortung gegenüber Umwelt und Natur ernst nehmen, und jede Geschichte endet mit Menschen wie Ihnen, die beim Einkaufen auf Fairness und ihr grünes Gewissen achten. Bei «Changemaker» ist das Happy End sozusagen im Kaufpreis inbegriffen.

Ethik küsst Ästhetik

american-express-selects-changemaker-2

Erich Geisser

Managing Director von "Changemaker"

american-express-shop-small-changemaker

Wertige Dinge

Hinter jedem dieser spannenden Objekte steckt eine Geschichte.

Mehr Shop Small

Michelle’s Cupcakes

Während eines Aufenthalts bei ihrer Familie in London verliebte sich Michelle Burke in einen Cupcake Shop an der Portobello Road. Wieder zu Hause, fing sie an, selbst Cupcakes zu backen – frei nach dem Motto: «learning by doing». Seit 2009 versüsst Michelle nun schon das Leben vieler Zürcher und Zürcherinnen mit ihren heiss geliebten Cupcakes.

Ballett Shop Bern

Nicht nur für Ballerinas (und solche, die davon träumen). Im Ballett Shop Bern kommen alle Menschen in den Genuss der grossen Auswahl qualitativ hochwertiger Sportbekleidung – für Tanz, Pilates, Kunst- und Geräteturnen oder allgemeines Fitnesstraining.