Header

Search

Login

Michelle’s Cupcakes

While staying with her family in London, Michelle Burke fell in love with a cupcake shop on Portobello Road. Back home, she started baking cupcakes herself – loosely based on the motto "learning by doing".

american-express-selects-shop-small-michelles-cupcake

A dream made out of sugar

With the opening of "Michelle’s Cupcakes" in Zurich, a long-cherished dream came true for the daughter of an Englishman: "The sparkle in the eyes of my customers always makes me happy and motivates me every day anew." She offers up to seven different cupcake varieties every day in her shop on Luisenstrasse. Michelle and her team tinker in the kitchen for several days to create a new cupcake recipe.

"When I started, cupcakes weren’t that well known in Switzerland. There were people who thought it was just decoration," laughs the enthusiastic baker. But today there is hardly anyone in Zurich who has never eaten a cupcake. The colorful mini cakes have become part of mainstream society. This is probably why there is an increasing demand for vegan cupcakes, which Michelle is very happy to offer. In addition to delicious cupcakes, Michelle also offers fine specialty coffees, fruity milkshakes, gooey brownies, fragrant cinnamon rolls and delicious ice creams.

Header

Suche

Login

Michelle’s Cupcakes

Während eines Aufenthalts bei ihrer Familie in London verliebte sich Michelle Burke in einen Cupcake Shop an der Portobello Road. Wieder zu Hause, fing sie an, selbst Cupcakes zu backen – frei nach dem Motto: «learning by doing».

american-express-selects-shop-small-michelles-cupcake

Ein Traum aus Zucker

Mit der Eröffnung von «Michelle’s Cupcakes» in Zürich ging für die Tochter eines Engländers ein lang gehegter Traum in Erfüllung. «Das Leuchten in den Augen meiner Kundschaft macht mich immer wieder glücklich und motiviert mich jeden Tag aufs Neue.» In ihrem Shop an der Luisenstrasse bietet sie täglich bis zu sieben verschiedene Cupcake-Variationen an. Für die Kreation eines neuen Törtchenrezepts tüfteln Michelle und ihr Team mehrere Tage in der Küche.

«Als ich anfing, waren Cupcakes in der Schweiz noch nicht so bekannt. Es gab Leute, die dachten, das sei bloss Dekoration», lacht die begeisterte Bäckerin. Doch heute gibt es kaum jemanden in Zürich, der noch nie einen Cupcake gegessen hat. Die bunten Miniküchlein sind in der Mitte der Gesellschaft angekommen. Wohl auch deshalb steigt die Nachfrage nach rein pflanzlichen Törtchen, die Michelle sehr gerne anbietet. Neben köstlichen Cupcakes warten bei Michelle ausserdem feine Kaffee-Spezialitäten, fruchtige Milkshakes, feuchte Brownies, duftende Cinnamon Rolls und köstliche Glaces auf Sie.