Header

Search

Login

Pay with Points

Even more flexibility with Membership Rewards. Pay for your purchases in the Swisscard app with the Membership Rewards points you have collected.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-stage-static

Pay for purchases with Membership Rewards points

Thanks to Pay with Points1, you can redeem your Membership Rewards points even more flexibly: You can now pay for selected purchases you have made with your American Express Card directly in the Swisscard app using your points.

Added bonus: You automatically collect more Membership Rewards points with every purchase2. The points you have collected do not expire, as long as you are the holder of card participating in Pay with Points.

Pay with Points is this simple in the Swisscard app

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt1-en

Step 1

Pay for your purchases in store or online as usual with your American Express Card. If a purchase qualifies for Pay with Points, you’ll automatically receive a push notification with a corresponding offer.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt2-en

Step 2

You can decide how many Membership Rewards points you want to redeem yourself. Simply tap "Adjust offer" and select the number of points you want using the slider.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt3-en

Step 3

By clicking "Accept offer" you confirm payment of your purchase with your Membership Rewards points.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt4-en

Step 4

The redeemed points will be deducted from your Membership Rewards account. The equivalent value of the points will be credited to your card account within a few days and will be displayed in the Swisscard app and on your next statement.

Don’t have the Swisscard app yet?

Thanks to the free Swisscard app for Android and iOS, you have all the information about your credit card and card payments to hand everywhere and in real time. The 3-D Secure service is integrated in the app and allows online payments to be checked and approved.

1 The eligibility requirements for Pay with Points apply (additional cardholders do not benefit from Pay with Points).
Except for fees, interest, back-charges, cash withdrawals, payments for bank transfers and currency exchanges (also into monetary surrogates such as cryptocurrencies, Traveler Cheques, topping up cashless payment methods etc.) as well as payments to securities brokers, payments for services associated with the card (e.g. optional insurance) and any gaming or similar gambling transactions.

Header

Suche

Pay with Points

Noch mehr Flexibilität mit Membership Rewards. Begleichen Sie ausgewählte Einkäufe oder Restaurantbesuche mit Ihren gesammelten Membership Rewards Punkten in der Swisscard App.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-stage-static

Jetzt bei rund 60 000 Shops und Restaurants mit Punkten bezahlen

Dank Pay with Points1 lösen Sie Ihre Membership Rewards Punkte noch flexibler ein. Ausgewählte Einkäufe oder Restaurantbesuche, die Sie mit Ihrer American Express Karte bezahlt haben, können Sie direkt in der Swisscard App mit Ihren Punkten begleichen. Dies gilt auch für ausgewählte Online-Shops sowie für den Bezahldienstleister PayPal.

Zusätzliches Plus: Mit jedem Einkauf2 sammeln Sie weitere Membership Rewards Punkte. Die gesammelten Punkte verfallen nicht, solange Sie im Besitz einer gültigen American Express Card sind, die am Membership Rewards Programm teilnimmt.

So einfach funktioniert Pay with Points in der Swisscard App

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt1-de

Schritt 1

Bezahlen Sie Ihre Einkäufe im Geschäft oder online wie gewohnt mit Ihrer American Express Karte. Wenn ein Einkauf für Pay with Points qualifiziert ist, erhalten Sie automatisch eine Push-Benachrichtigung mit einem entsprechenden Angebot.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt2-de

Schritt 2

Die Anzahl Membership Rewards Punkte, die Sie einlösen möchten, lässt sich individuell festlegen. Einfach auf «Angebot anpassen» tippen und Ihre gewünschte Anzahl Punkte mit dem Schieberegler auswählen.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt3-de

Schritt 3

Mit dem Klick auf «Angebot annehmen» bestätigen Sie die Begleichung Ihres Einkaufs mit Membership Rewards Punkten.

americanexpress-pay-with-points-app-schritt4-de

Schritt 4

Die eingelösten Punkte werden Ihrem Membership Rewards Konto abgezogen. Die Gutschrift des Punkte-Gegenwerts auf Ihrem Kartenkonto erfolgt innert weniger Tage und wird Ihnen in der Swisscard App und auf Ihrer nächsten Rechnung angezeigt.

Noch keine Swisscard App?

Dank der kostenlosen Swisscard App für Android und iOS haben Sie alle Informationen über Ihre Kreditkarte und Ihre Kartenzahlungen überall und in Echtzeit zur Hand. Der Service 3-D Secure ist in der App integriert und lässt die Prüfung von Online-Zahlungen sowie deren Freigabe zu.

1 Es gelten die Teilnahmebedingungen für Pay with Points (Zusatzkarteninhaber profitieren nicht von Pay with Points).
Ausgenommen Gebühren, Zinsen, Rückbelastungen, Bargeldbezüge, Zahlungen für Geldüberweisungen und-umtausche (auch in Geldsurrogate wie Cryptocurrencies, Travelers Cheques, Aufladung von bargeldlosen Zahlungsmitteln etc.) sowie an Wertschriftenhändler, Zahlungen für mit der Karte verbundene Leistungen (z. B. optionale Versicherungen) sowie für Glücksspiele und glücksspielähnliche Leistungen.