Header

Search

L'Ecritoire Design

A place full of passion for the written word and everything it needs.

american-express-shop-small-papeterie-1

Traditional stationery

Anyone looking for quality stationery in Lausanne has been able to reliably find it at “L’Ecritoire design” since 1976. The “writing room” is a real institution and is well known far beyond the neighborhood borders as the stationery store in town. Lovers of handwritten correspondence have found a wide and carefully cultivated range of writing instruments, notebooks, high-quality paper, cards, desk accessories, leather goods, gifts and much more at the foot of the venerable Notre-Dame Cathedral for over 40 years. The shop windows of “L’Ecritoire design” are regularly designed by the Cuban painter and sculptor Vladimir Carvajal and inspire residents and tourists alike.

Miniature family business

With the go-getting managing director Daniel Hernandez, “L’Ecritoire design” has a boss who has always been fascinated by the gesture of writing. What many customers do not know: Hernandez is actually a trained actor and puppeteer and took over the management of the stationery store as a kind of change in career into the paper industry. His brother-in-law also works in the store, but concentrates on administration and finances in the background. And the next generation is also involved: Daniel’s nephew Julien and niece Isabel help out in sales when needed, sorting items and advising the indecisive with a wonderful blend of youthful enthusiasm and hand-me-down expertise.

More Shop Small

Uhrsachen Bern

The foundation stone for the traditional company "Uhrsachen" was laid over 100 years ago by the great-grandfather of today’s business owner Dominik Maegli with the opening of the "Bijouterie Maegli”" in Olten. In the meantime, the family business is already being run by the fourth generation and has ventured a new opening in Bern. It’s worth visiting the "Uhrsachen" branch at 19 Kramgasse: It is the perfect complement to the existing watch and jewelry shops in Olten and Solothurn.

Bilboquet

One of the most beautiful toy shops in Bern has been located on Münstergasse since 1966. Nostalgia is not just in the air here, but on the shelves too.

Header

Suche

L'Ecritoire Design

Ein Ort der gelebten Leidenschaft für das geschriebene Wort und für alles, was es dafür braucht.

american-express-shop-small-papeterie-1

Schreibwaren mit Tradition

Wer in Lausanne nach hochwertigen Schreibwaren sucht, wird seit 1976 zuverlässig bei «L’Ecritoire design» fündig. Die «Schreibstube» ist eine echte Institution und weit über die Quartiergrenzen hinaus als die Papeterie der Stadt bekannt. Am Fusse der ehrwürdigen Kathedrale Notre-Dame finden Liebhaberinnen und Liebhaber der händischen Korrespondenz seit über 40 Jahren ein breites und liebevoll gepflegtes Sortiment an Schreibgeräten, Notizbüchern, hochwertigem Papier, Karten, Schreibtischzubehör, Lederwaren, Geschenkartikeln und vieles mehr. Die Schaufenster von «L’Ecritoire design» werden regelmässig vom kubanischen Maler und Bildhauer Vladimir Carvajal gestaltet und begeistern Anwohner und Anwohnerinnen sowie Touristinnen und Touristen gleichermassen.

Familienunternehmen im Kleinformat

Mit dem umtriebigen Geschäftsführer Daniel Hernandez hat «L’Ecritoire design» einen Patron, den die Geste des Schreibens schon immer fasziniert hat. Was viele Kundinnen und Kunden nicht wissen: Hernandez ist eigentlich gelernter Schau- und Puppenspieler und hat die Leitung der Papeterie sozusagen als Quereinsteiger in der Papierbranche übernommen. Sein Schwager arbeitet ebenfalls im Laden, konzentriert sich dabei allerdings im Hintergrund auf die Verwaltung und die Finanzen. Und die nächste Generation ist ebenfalls involviert: Daniels Neffe Julien und seine Nichte Isabel helfen bei Bedarf im Verkauf aus, sortieren Artikel und beraten Unschlüssige mit einer wunderbaren Mischung aus jugendlicher Begeisterung und überliefertem Fachwissen.

Mehr Shop Small

Uhrsachen Bern

Den Grundstein für das Traditionsunternehmen «Uhrsachen» legte vor über 100 Jahren der U(h)rgrossvater des heutigen Geschäftsinhabers Dominik Maegli mit der Eröffnung der «Bijouterie Maegli» in Olten. Mittlerweile wird das Familienunternehmen bereits von der vierten Generation geführt und hat den Schritt nach Bern gewagt. Ein Besuch in der «Uhrsachen»-Filiale an der Kramgasse 19 lohnt sich: Sie ist die perfekte Ergänzung zu den bestehenden Uhren- und Schmuckgeschäften in Olten und Solothurn.

Bilboquet

Seit 1966 befindet sich an der Münstergasse eines der schönsten Spielzeuggeschäfte Berns. Nostalgie liegt hier nicht nur in der Luft, sondern auch in den Regalen.