Header

Search

Login

Multifaceted in the truest sense

The history of Gübelin goes back to the year 1854. Originally founded as a watchmaking company, this Swiss family-owned business also encompasses their own jewelry brand, Gübelin Jewellery; a top quality watch brand portfolio; an independent gem lab; and the Gübelin Academy. Raphael Gübelin now leads the company as the sixth generation of the family and continues its history and spirit of entrepreneurship.

american-express-selects-guebelin

Craftsmanship of the highest quality

This pooling of expert knowledge of jewelry, watches and gemstones is unique. It stems from the Gübelin family history, as well as the family’s appreciation of beauty, knowledge, authenticity and craftsmanship.

Deeply Inspired

This blend of beauty and knowledge encapsulates the company’s “Deeply Inspired” philosophy, where the aim is a deep understanding of gemstones, jewelry and watches. In their Swiss boutiques, Gübelin carries a first class selection of the most coveted luxury watch brands, and connoisseurs will benefit from the House’s long tradition of watchmaking. Allow yourself to be persuaded in the e-boutique from Gübelin. 

Discover more

Keeping things ticking

The foundation stone for the traditional company "Uhrsachen" was laid over 100 years ago by the great-grandfather of today’s business owner Dominik Maegli with the opening of the "Bijouterie Maegli”" in Olten. In the meantime, the family business is already being run by the fourth generation and has ventured a new opening in Bern. It’s worth visiting the "Uhrsachen" branch at 19 Kramgasse: It is the perfect complement to the existing watch and jewelry shops in Olten and Solothurn.

A passion for traditional craftsmanship

At the tender age of 27, US engineer and watchmaker Florentine Ariosto Jones was already deputy director and managing director of one of the leading watch manufacturers in the USA at the time. At a time when most young men were trying their luck in the West, Jones set out in the opposite direction: As a pioneer and adventurer, his goal was to combine traditional Swiss craftsmanship with modern manufacturing techniques from his homeland. Unfortunately, his business idea fell on deaf ears among specialists in the Geneva region and the remote valleys of western Switzerland, the Swiss watchmaking hot spots.

Header

Suche

Login

Im wahrsten Sinne facettenreich

Die Geschichte von Gübelin reicht bis in das Jahr 1854 zurück. Ursprünglich als Uhrmacherei gegründet, umfasst das Schweizer Familienunternehmen die eigene Schmuckmarke Gübelin Jewellery, ein hochkarätiges Uhrenportfolio, das unabhängige gemmologische Labor sowie die Gübelin Akademie. Raphael Gübelin leitet das Haus in sechster Generation und führt die Geschichte und den Pioniergeist fort.

american-express-selects-guebelin

Handwerkskunst auf höchstem Niveau

Das gebündelte Expertenwissen über Schmuck, Edelsteine und Uhren ist in der Branche einmalig. Es beruht sowohl auf der Unternehmensgeschichte als auch auf der hohen Wertschätzung, die die Familie Gübelin der Schönheit, dem Wissen, der Authentizität und der Handwerkskunst entgegenbringt.

Deeply Inspired

Diese Verbindung von Schönheit und Wissen fasst die Unternehmensphilosophie «Deeply Inspired» zusammen, um Edelsteine, Schmuck und Uhren in aller Tiefe zu verstehen. In den Schweizer Boutiquen führt Gübelin eine hochkarätige Auswahl der begehrtesten Luxusuhrenmarken und Liebhaber profitieren von der horologischen Tradition des Hauses. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst in der E-Boutique von Gübelin.

Mehr entdecken

Nach U(h)rsachen suchen

Den Grundstein für das Traditionsunternehmen «Uhrsachen» legte vor über 100 Jahren der U(h)rgrossvater des heutigen Geschäftsinhabers Dominik Maegli mit der Eröffnung der «Bijouterie Maegli» in Olten. Mittlerweile wird das Familienunternehmen bereits von der vierten Generation geführt und hat den Schritt nach Bern gewagt. Ein Besuch in der «Uhrsachen»-Filiale an der Kramgasse 19 lohnt sich: Sie ist die perfekte Ergänzung zu den bestehenden Uhren- und Schmuckgeschäften in Olten und Solothurn.

Traditionshandwerk aus Leidenschaft

Bereits im zarten Alter von 27 war der US-amerikanische Ingenieur und Uhrmacher Florentine Ariosto Jones stellvertretender Leiter und Geschäftsführer eines der damals führenden Uhrenhersteller der USA. Zu einer Zeit, als die meisten jungen Männer ihr Glück im Westen versuchten, machte sich Jones in die entgegengesetzte Richtung auf: Als Pionier und Abenteurer war sein Ziel, traditionelle Schweizer Handwerkskunst mit modernen Fertigungstechniken aus seiner Heimat zu verbinden. Leider stiess seine Geschäftsidee bei den Spezialisten in der Region Genf und den abgelegenen Tälern der Westschweiz, den Schweizer Uhren-Hotspots, auf taube Ohren.