Header

Search

Login

The first e-road trip across Switzerland

4 language regions, 5 Alpine passes, 22 lakes and 12 UNESCO World Heritage sites – the E-Grand Tour of Switzerland offers more than just pure driving fun. With 300 charging stations for electric vehicles along the 1,600 kilometer route, the E-Grand Tour is the world’s first road trip for e-vehicles.

american-express-grand-tour-1

Experience the diversity of Switzerland

Admire the sunrise on the Matterhorn, wander through the vineyards of Lavaux or conquer the cobblestoned Tremola on the southern flank of the Gotthard Pass: The E-Grand Tour of Switzerland is a great vacation and driving experience. You will experience a unique mix of cultural sights, local cuisine and exciting natural landscapes on several stages. Whether it’s with your own vehicle or the Tesla rental car – the tour over breathtaking mountain passes, through quaint hilly scenery and Medieval towns, and past the thundering Rhine Falls opens up a whole new perspective on Switzerland.

Pleasure does not fall by the wayside

New opportunities to enjoy local specialties naturally present themselves at every stage stop on this kind of "Tour de Suisse". If you don’t want to miss out on culinary highlights while on the road, the Grand Tour Snack Box, put together especially for the road trip, offers the perfect solution. You can have your personal snack box topped up with regional specialties for two people at a total of 52 official sales outlets along the route. Afterwards, of course, you can take the box home as a pretty souvenir and use it again on your next outing. You can find more information about the offer here.

A round trip in a class of its own      

From the Abbey District of St. Gallen to the Swiss Tectonic Arena and the three castles of Bellinzona – on the E-Grand Tour you will not only pass well-known sights but also unknown gems, such as more than two dozen sites worthy of special protection, architectural highlights worth seeing by Le Corbusier and rare biospheres. So you don’t lose your bearings in the huge abundance Switzerland has to offer, the entire route is perfectly signposted: 650 official Grand Tour signposts ensure that the next stage can be reached without any detours. Ride on! Want to find out more?

 

Grand Tour of Switzerland

american-express-grand-tour-5

E-road trip across Switzerland

With 300 charging stations for electric vehicles along the 1,600 kilometer route, the E-Grand Tour is the world’s first road trip for e-vehicles.

american-express-grand-tour-4

Pleasure does not fall by the wayside

You will experience a unique mix of cultural sights, local cuisine and exciting natural landscapes on several stages.

american-express-grand-tour-2

Diversity of Switzerland

The tour over breathtaking mountain passes, through quaint hilly scenery and Medieval towns,

Offers

Hotel Eden Roc Ascona

The only true beach resort in Switzerland.

On the shores of Lake Maggiore, lined with palm trees, the Hotel Eden Roc reckons with its own private beach and marina. During the day, embark on a range of water sports for active enjoyment or decompress in our extensive spa landscape. Culinary excellence is present in options of light Mediterranean dishes to imaginative, gourmet creations. Welcome to our Garden of Eden.

Fleurs de Zermatt

The Fleurs de Zermatt offers everything that a guest might desire.

Header

Suche

Login

Der erste E-Roadtrip quer durch die Schweiz

4 Sprachregionen, 5 Alpenpässe, 22 Seen und 12 UNESCO-Welterbestätten – die E-Grand Tour of Switzerland bietet mehr als puren Fahrspass. Mit 300 Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge entlang der 1600 Kilometer langen Strecke ist die E-Grand Tour der weltweit erste Roadtrip für E-Fahrzeuge.

american-express-grand-tour-1

Die Vielfalt der Schweiz neu erleben

Den Sonnenaufgang am Matterhorn bewundern, durch die Rebberge des Lavaux streifen oder die kopfsteingepflasterte Tremola an der Südflanke des Gotthardpasses überwinden: Die E-Grand Tour of Switzerland ist ein grossartiges Ferien- und Fahrerlebnis. Auf mehreren Etappen erleben Sie eine einmalige Mischung aus kulturellen Sehenswürdigkeiten, lokaler Kulinarik und aufregenden Naturlandschaften. Ob mit dem eigenen Fahrzeug oder dem Tesla-Mietwagen – die Fahrt über atemberaubende Bergpässe, durch liebliche Hügellandschaften und mittelalterliche Städte, vorbei am tosenden Rheinfall eröffnet einen ganz neuen Blick auf die Schweiz.

Der Genuss bleibt nicht auf der Strecke

Bei einer solchen «Tour de Suisse» bieten sich natürlich mit jedem Etappenstopp neue Gelegenheiten, lokale Spezialitäten zu geniessen. Falls Sie auch während der Fahrt nicht auf kulinarische Höhepunkte verzichten möchten, bietet die eigens für den Roadtrip zusammengestellte Grand Tour Snack Box die Lösung. An insgesamt 52 offiziellen Verkaufsstellen entlang der Strecke können Sie Ihre persönliche Snack Box mit regionalen Spezialitäten für zwei Personen füllen lassen. Anschliessend können Sie die Box natürlich als hübsches Souvenir mit nach Hause nehmen und beim nächsten Ausflug wieder benutzen. Mehr Informationen zum Angebot finden Sie hier.

Rundreise der Extraklasse

Vom Stiftsbezirk St.Gallen über die Schweizer Tektonikarena zu den drei Burgen von Bellinzona – auf der E-Grand Tour passieren Sie neben den bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten auch unbekannte Perlen, wie mehr als zwei Dutzend besonders schützenswerte Ortsbilder, sehenswerte Architektur-Highlights von Le Corbusier und seltene Biosphären. Damit Sie bei dieser geballten Ladung Schweiz nicht die Orientierung verlieren, ist die gesamte Strecke perfekt ausgeschildert: 650 offizielle «Grand Tour»-Wegweiser stellen sicher, dass die nächste Etappe ohne Umwege erreicht werden kann. Ride on! Mehr erfahren?

Grand Tour of Switzerland

american-express-grand-tour-5

E-Roadtrip quer durch die Schweiz

Mit 300 Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge entlang der 1600 Kilometer langen Strecke ist die E-Grand Tour der weltweit erste Roadtrip für E-Fahrzeuge.

american-express-grand-tour-4

Bleiben Sie nicht auf der Strecke

Die Fahrt führt über atemberaubende Bergpässe, durch liebliche Hügellandschaften und mittelalterliche Städte

american-express-grand-tour-2

Diversität der Schweiz

Die gesamte Strecke ist perfekt ausgeschildert: 650 offizielle «Grand Tour»-Wegweiser stellen sicher, dass die nächste Etappe ohne Umwege erreicht werden kann.

Angebote

Hotel Eden Roc Ascona

Am Ufer des Lago Maggiores lockt das Hotel Eden Roc mit eigenem Privatstrand und Yacht Hafen. Die kulinarische Palette reicht von leichten mediterranen Gerichten bis hin zu ausgezeichneten Gourmetkreationen. Tagsüber finden Sie Zerstreuung beim Wassersport sowie Entschleunigung in der weitläufigen Spa-Landschaft. 

Fleurs de Zermatt

Im «Fleurs de Zermatt» gibt es alles, was das Gästeherz begehrt.